Latest Trending News
President Appoints Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu as New Election Commissioners

Election Commission Announces Schedule for 2024 Lok Sabha Elections, Voting to commence on April 19

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has unveiled the much-anticipated schedule for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, in addition to announcing the dates for Assembly elections in selected states.

As per the announcement, the voting process will commence on April 19, with the final results slated to be declared on June 4, 2024. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar confirmed that the term of the 17th Lok Sabha assembly will officially conclude on June 16, 2024.

The electoral exercise will be carryout in seven phases, with each phase strategically scheduled to ensure a smooth and efficient voting process. The first phase of voting is scheduled for April 19, followed by subsequent phases on April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25, and  the last phase on June 1, 2024.

Comments are closed.