Latest Trending News

Election Commission: Assembly and General Elections to be conducted in Four Phases in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has unveiled the election schedule for both the Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Odisha, along with several other states across the country.

In a significant development, the elections in Odisha will be conducted in four phases, as confirmed by Rajiv Kumar, Chief Election Commissioner (CEC). The polling dates for the state have been set for May 13, May 20, May 25, and June 1, 2024.

The electoral process in Odisha will unfold with 28 Assembly segments heading to polls on May 13. Subsequently, on May 20, electors in 35 Assembly constituencies will exercise their voting rights, followed by polling in 42 Assembly constituencies on May 25. The final phase of voting for Odisha will take place on June 1 across 42 Assembly seats.

Alongside Odisha, Assembly elections will also be held in Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Haryana, and Maharashtra.

Furthermore, the Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar announced that the general elections in the country will be conducted over seven phases. The parliamentary polls are scheduled to commence on April 19 and conclude on June 1, 2024.

The voting for Lok Sabha elections will be conducted on multiple dates, with polling scheduled for April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, and May 25 across various states.

Comments are closed.