Latest Trending News

BJP to Form Government in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a major turn of events, the Bhartiya Janata Party is set to form the government in Odisha by winning a majority in the Assembly elections. BJP registered a victory in 78 seats. Biju Janata Dal who has been in power for 24 years managed to win over 50 seats making the major opposition party.

BJD leader Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik who was contesting from two seats managed to win one. He won from Hinjili while lost Kantabanji which is his first electoral defeat since 1998.

BJP is yet to announce who will be their Chief Minister, however speculations suggest that Dhramendra Pradhan who played a major role in the victory of the BJP in Odisha could be favourite choice for the role. However, the suspense is still on.

Comments are closed.