Latest Trending News
The News Hashtag - 1

Three Odisha Ministers Pradhan, Vaishnaw, and Oram Gets Key Portfolios in Modi’s Cabinet

Bhubaneswar: In Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s third-term Cabinet, three ministers from Odisha—Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram, and Ashwini Vaishnaw—have been assigned significant portfolios.

Dharmendra Pradhan, who was elected to the Lok Sabha from Sambalpur, has retained his position as Minister of Education.

Ashwini Vaishnaw, representing Odisha in the Rajya Sabha, has not only retained his Railways and IT Ministries but has also been entrusted with the additional heavyweight portfolio of Information and Broadcasting.

Jual Oram, winning the Sundargarh Lok Sabha seat for the third consecutive time, has been allocated the Ministry of Tribal Affairs. Oram’s association with this ministry is longstanding; he was the first Minister of Tribal Affairs when it was established during Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government in 1999. He also served in the same capacity from 2014 to 2019 during Modi’s first term.

Comments are closed.