Latest Trending News
The News Hashtag - 1

BJP Appoints Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav as Observers for Odisha Legislative Party Leader Election

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday appointed Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav as observers for the election of the new legislative party leader in Odisha. Both Singh and Yadav, who were sworn in as ministers in the Modi 3.0 Cabinet yesterday, will oversee the election of the first Chief Minister in Odisha from the saffron party.

In the recently concluded elections in Odisha, the BJP secured a victory in 78 of the 147 Assembly seats, successfully dislodging the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) government. The swearing-in ceremony for the new Odisha Chief Minister is scheduled to take place at Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar on June 12.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with several Union Cabinet ministers and Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states, is expected to attend the grand event.

Prior to the swearing-in ceremony, Prime Minister Modi is set to hold a thanks-giving roadshow from Jayadev Vihar to Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar on the evening of June 12.

Comments are closed.