Latest Trending News

Three Candidates Elected Unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a seamless electoral process, all three candidates, including two from the BJD, Debashish Samantaray and Subhasish Khuntia, and one from the BJP, Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, secured their positions in the Rajya Sabha from Odisha. The election took a swift turn as the candidates filed their papers for the three vacant seats, eliminating the need for a contest.

Returning Officer Abanikanta Patnaik officially announced the unopposed election of the triumphant trio as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations concluded this afternoon. With no opposing candidates in the fray, the electoral process in Odisha’s Rajya Sabha segment unfolded smoothly.

1 Comment
  1. Tanu aggarwal says

    👏 Congratulations to the three candidates elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Odisha! 🏛️🎉 Wishing Debashish Samantaray, Subhasish Khuntia, and Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw all the best as they represent our state in Parliament! 🗳️ #ElectionVictory

Comments are closed.