Latest Trending News

Prominent Leaders Cast Their Vote in Phase III Elections in Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Phase III Assembly and Lok Sabha elections in Odisha witnessed a significant turnout on Saturday, with several high-profile VIPs casting their ballots early in the day. Prominent figures from various political parties and administrative offices took part in the voting process, urging the public to exercise their democratic rights.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik cast his vote at a polling booth for the Phase III Odisha elections. After voting, he spoke to the media, encouraging all voters, especially the youth, to participate in the electoral process. “I request all voters, especially the young voters, to come out and vote and express their democratic franchise,” he said.

Patnaik is contesting elections from two assembly seats, Hinjli and Kantabanji, which went to the polls on May 20.

Bhubaneswar MP candidate Aparajita Sarangi of the BJP also stood in a long queue, waiting for her turn to vote.

Chief Electoral Officer Nikunja Dhal and Chief Secretary PK Jena exercised their franchise soon after the voting began. Dhal expressed his satisfaction with the voter turnout, saying, “I am happy to see voters coming in large numbers to exercise their franchise. People should not be afraid of casting their votes. Security arrangements have been beefed up in every booth for the convenience of voters. People should feel safe to cast their votes.”

BJP National Vice President and Kendrapara Lok Sabha candidate Baijayant Panda also voted in Bhubaneswar, standing in a queue to cast his vote.

Many VIPs took to social media to share images of their inked fingers, inspiring citizens to participate in the voting process and highlighting the importance of every vote in shaping the future of the nation.

Comments are closed.