Latest Trending News

Odisha’s Sushree Dibyadarshini Selected for BCCI Senior Women Inter-Zonal Multi-Day Trophy

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s talented all-rounder, Sushree Dibyadarshini, has secured her place in the 15-member East Zone squad for the upcoming BCCI Senior Women Inter-Zonal Multi-Day Trophy. The tournament is scheduled to be held in Pune, Maharashtra, and will take place from March 28 to April 11, 2024.

Sushree is the sole representative from Odisha in the East Zone team, which comprises six players from Bengal, four from Jharkhand, two from Tripura, and one each from Assam and Bihar.

Under the guidance of coach Khirod Behera at the Jagruti Cricket Academy in Bhubaneswar, Sushree Dibyadarshini honed her skills and earned her spot in the prestigious tournament.

Deepti Sharma will lead the 15-member East Zone side, with Ashwani Kumari serving as her deputy during the competition.

The BCCI Senior Women Inter-Zonal Multi-Day Trophy features six zonal teams: North, South, West, North-East, Central, and East. North and South will proceed directly to the semifinals.

After a hiatus of four years, red-ball cricket for women will make a comeback to the domestic cricket calendar with this tournament.

East Zone is set to face North East Zone in their first quarterfinal clash from March 28 to 30. Semifinals are scheduled from April 3 to 5, followed by the grand final from April 9 to 11.

The tournament will kick off immediately after the conclusion of the ongoing Women’s Premier League, which is set to end on March 17.

Comments are closed.