Latest Trending News

Odisha FC lifts the Hero Super Cup, beats Bengaluru FC 2-1

Bhubaneswar: In a thrilling match, Odisha FC defeated Bengaluru FC by 2-1 to be crowned as the Hero Super Cup Champions on Tuesday at the EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode of Kerala.

Double strikes from Odisha FC’s Diego Mauricio gave the team the lead at halftime. The team was leading with 2 goals till the 80th minute of the match when Bengaluru FC’s Sunil Chhetri scored a goal in the penalty.

Bengaluru FC won the first edition of the Hero Super Cup in 2018.

Comments are closed.