Latest Trending News

Nominations to Commence on April 12 for Third Phase of General Elections 2024 Across 12 States/UTs

New Delhi: The electoral process for the third phase of the General Elections 2024 is set to kick off tomorrow, with the issuance of Gazette notifications for 94 Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs) spread across 12 States/Union Territories (UTs). Additionally, a separate notification will be released for the adjourned poll in the 29-Betul (ST) PC of Madhya Pradesh.

The polling for these 94 PCs, along with the adjourned poll in 29-Betul (ST) PC of Madhya Pradesh, is scheduled to take place on May 7, 2024. Notably, the election for the 29-Betul (ST) PC was originally slated for the second phase but was adjourned following the tragic demise of a contesting candidate from the Bahujan Samaj Party.

The States/UTs included in the third phase are Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal. With a diverse geographical spread, these regions represent a significant portion of India’s political landscape and hold substantial electoral importance.

Comments are closed.