Latest Trending News

Mohan Charan Majhi Takes Oath as Chief Minister of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a momentous ceremony held at Janata Maidan, Senior BJP leader and four-time MLA from Keonjhar, Mohan Charan Majhi, was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Odisha on Wednesday.

Odisha Governor Raghubar Das administered the oath of office and secrecy to Majhi in the presence of a host of dignitaries, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram, BJP National President JP Nadda, and several Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states.

True to his word, BJD President and former Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik also attended the swearing-in ceremony, symbolizing a gesture of political civility and continuity in the state.

Governor Das further administered the oath of office and secrecy to two Deputy Chief Ministers, eight Cabinet Ministers, and five Ministers of State with Independent Charge.

Here is the full list of the Council of Ministers

Chief Minister: Mohan Charan Majhi

Deputy Chief Minister: Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo

Deputy Chief Minister: Pravati Parida

Cabinet Ministers

Suresh Pujari

Rabi Narayan Naik

Nityananda Gond

Krushna Chandra Patra

Prithiviraj Harichandan

Dr. Mukesh Mahaling

Bibhuti Bhushan Jena

Dr. Krushna Chandra Mahapatra

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Ganesh Ram Sing Khuntia

Suryabanshi Suraj

Pradeep Bala Samanta

Gokulananda Mallik

Sampad Chandra Swain

Comments are closed.