Latest Trending News
ICC announce Match Officials for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon and Javagal Srinath Among Match Officials for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has set the stage for the highly anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 by unveiling the list of match officials for the tournament’s first round. The extravaganza, set to unfold in the United States of America (USA) and the West Indies, promises a thrilling display of cricketing prowess as 20 teams battle it out over 55 matches across nine locations.

A cohort of twenty umpires and six match referees has been meticulously selected to officiate the ninth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, making it the grandest event of its kind. Among the notable umpires announced is Richard Illingworth, the recipient of the prestigious David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year in 2023. Illingworth’s seasoned expertise will be complemented by the likes of Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, and Paul Reiffel, who notably officiated the final of the 2022 edition held in Australia.

Adding to the excitement of the occasion are debutants Jayaraman Madanagopal, Sam Nogajski, Allahudien Paleker, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob, who are set to make their mark in their senior men’s event debut.

The match referees’ lineup boasts the return of Ranjan Madugalle, who presided over the 2022 Final, alongside the seasoned Jeff Crowe and Andrew Pycroft, the latter on the brink of overseeing his 150th T20I.

Wasim Khan, ICC General Manager – Cricket, expressed his delight, stating, “We are pleased to announce our team of match referees and umpires for the historic ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.”

He further added, “With 20 teams and 55 matches played over 28 days, this will be the biggest T20 World Cup ever and we are proud of the team we have assembled. We are confident that our officials will perform strongly.”

The stage is set for an electrifying tournament, and cricket enthusiasts worldwide eagerly anticipate the spectacle that awaits. With a blend of experience and fresh talent, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 promises to captivate audiences and etch new milestones in cricketing history.


  • Chris Brown, Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Allahudien Paleker, Richard Kettleborough, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Nitin Menon, Sam Nogajski, Ahsan Raza, Rashid Riaz, Paul Reiffel, Langton Rusere, Shahid Saikat, Rodney Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson, and Asif Yaqoob

Match Referees:

  • David Boon, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andrew Pycroft, Richie Richardson, and Javagal Srinath

Comments are closed.