Latest Trending News

Hemant Soren Wins Trust Vote in Jharkhand Assembly

Ranchi: Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren, secured a comfortable majority in the state assembly, winning the trust vote on Monday with 45 MLAs in his favour. He was sworn in as Jharkhand Chief Minister on July 4, succeeding Champai Soren, who stepped down months ahead of the assembly elections.

Following the victory, the Hemant Soren cabinet is set for expansion informed Congress leader and Poreyahat MLA Pradeep Yadav.

The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) alliance currently holds a majority in the 81-member assembly with 45 MLAs—27 from JMM, 17 from Congress, and one from RJD. In contrast, the BJP has 24 MLAs.

Comments are closed.