Latest Trending News

BJP Unveils List of Eight Candidates for Odisha Assembly Elections

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) made a significant stride in its preparations for the upcoming Assembly elections in Odisha by unveiling its list of eight candidates on Saturday.

In a strategic move aimed at strengthening its electoral prospects across the state, the party has carefully selected candidates to represent various constituencies. Dr. Fakir Mohan Naik has been nominated to contest from the Telkoi seat, while Murali Manohar Sharma will be representing the Champua constituency. Rabindra Andia has been fielded for the Basta seat, and Banikalyan Mohanty will contest from Basudevpur.

The BJP has also nominated Seemarani Nayak for the Hindol constituency, Arindam Roy for Salipur, Geetanjali Sethi for Kendrapara, and Prasanta Kumar Jagadev for the Khurda constituency.

Comments are closed.