Latest Trending News

15 Railway Stations In Odisha To be Developed Into Mini Smart Cities

Bhubaneswar: Indian railways has selected 15 stations in Odisha to be developed as ‘mini smart cities’. A countrywide project is going on under which railway stations will be redeveloped into Railopolis, a mini smart city where one can live, work, play and ride, thus attracting huge investments and business opportunities. 

Indian Railway Stations Development Corporation (IRSDC) is the nodal agency for the station redevelopment in India. IRSDC have plans to redevelop railway land area on principles of Transit Oriented Development for which they have released a set of codes, guidelines and norms to transform railway stations into a Railopolis.

Puri, Cuttack, Khurda Road, Berhampur, Bhadrak, Jajpur-Keonjhar Road and Balugaon in Khurda Road division, Sambalpur, Balangir, Titlagarh and Kesinga in Sambalpur division, Rourkela and Jharsuguda in Chakradharpur division, Rayagada in Waltair division and Balasore in Kharagpur division are the 15 railway stations in Odisha which has been selected for the ambitious project.

Comments are closed.