Latest Trending News

Team India for T20 World Cup Announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian team for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup today. Virat Kohli will lead the 15-men squad while opener Rohit Sharma is going to be the vice captain for this multi-nation event that will be played in the UAE in October-November.

The team includes Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohd Shami. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar have been kept in the team as stand-by players.

Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been chosen as team India mentor. He will work closely with head coach Ravi Shastri and rest of the support staff for support and direction, informed BCCI secretary Jay Shah.

The world cup is being hosted by India in Oman and the UAE due to ongoing Covid-19 crisis in the country. While the qualifying rounds will be played in Oman from October 17, the main tournament will be held in the UAE from October 23. The final match will be played at Dubai on November 14.

Comments are closed.