Latest Trending News

Seven Women Candidates of BJD to Contest Lok Sabha Seats

Bhubaneswar: In a resolute display of commitment to women empowerment, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) allocated 33 percent of party tickets to women candidates for the upcoming General elections.

With the announcement of candidates for all 21 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha, BJD has positioned seven dynamic women to spearhead the charge for transformation and women empowerment across various constituencies.

The chosen candidates include Parineeta Mishra for Bargarh, Ranjita Sahu for Aska, Lekhashri Samantasinghara for Balasore, Manjulata Mandal for Bhadrak, Rajashree Mallick for Jagatsinghpur, Sarmistha Sethi for Jajpur, and Kausalya Hikaka for Koraput Lok Sabha constituencies. BJD expresses confidence in the electoral success of these women leaders, anticipating a resounding victory in each of their respective constituencies.

Comments are closed.