Latest Trending News

Partial Lockdown Extended In Odisha Till 6am Of July 16

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government Wednesday extended the partial lockdown in the state till 6 am of July 16.

Chief Secretary Suresh Mohapatra informed that all shops will be allowed to remain open from 6 am to 6pm in the 20 districts included in the Category-A. There will be no weekend shutdown in these 20 districts.   

The 20 districts are Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Kalahandi, Balangir, Nuapada, Sonepur, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Boudh, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Angul, Dhenkanal and Keonjar.

While all shops will be allowed to remain open from 6 am to 2 pm in the districts included in the Category-B. Weekend shutdown will continue in these 10 districts.

The 10 districts are Nayagarh, Cuttack, Puri, Cuttack, Khordha, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore and Mayurbhanj.

However, Shopping malls, spas and beauty parlours will continue to remain closed in all the districts.

Mohapatra further informed that, Bus transport will be allowed in the Category-A districts but under strict adherence to COVID guidelines. Buses can pick up passengers up to seating capacity only. Taxis and autos can carry a maximum of 2 persons apart from the driver.

Comments are closed.