Latest Trending News

Odisha Rugby Players Selected for Indian Squad in Asia Rugby Men’s Championship

Bhubaneswar: Two rugby players from Odisha, Ashish Shabar and Ajit Kumar Hasada, have secured their spots in the Indian squad for the upcoming Asia Rugby Men’s Division 1 Championship. The tournament is scheduled to take place in Colombo from April 30 to May 4, 2024.

India, led by a talented contingent that includes Shabar and Hasada, will kick off their campaign by facing hosts Sri Lanka in the semifinal on April 30. The other semifinal will see Qatar square off against Kazakhstan.

Comments are closed.