Latest Trending News

Odisha Govt Appoints New Collectors for Cuttack and Jagatsinghpur Districts

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has announced the appointment of two new Collectors for key districts in the state, in compliance with the directives of the Election Commission of India (ECI).

In a notification issued by the General Administration and Public Grievance Department on Friday, the government appointed Arindam Dakua, a 2011-batch IAS officer, as the new Collector and District Magistrate of Cuttack. Concurrently, Anupam Saha, a 2012-batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the Collector and District Magistrate of Jagatsinghpur.

Arindam Dakua, who previously held the position of Director-cum-Additional Secretary of Drinking Water & Sanitation with an additional charge of State Mission Director of Odisha Livelihoods Mission, will now assume the responsibility of overseeing administrative affairs in Cuttack district.

Meanwhile, Anupam Saha, who served as the State Project Director of OSEPA with additional charge of Member Secretary, Mo School & Labour Commissioner Odisha, will now take charge as the Collector and District Magistrate of Jagatsinghpur.

Comments are closed.