Latest Trending News

Odisha Govt Appoints Housing and Urban Development Minister as Chairman for All Development Authorities

Bhubaneswar: In a significant move, the Odisha government has appointed Housing and Urban Development (H&UD) Minister Krushna Chandra Mahapatra as the Chairman for all Development Authorities in the state. This decision, formalized through a notification issued by the H&UD Department on July 4, consolidates leadership under Minister Mahapatra across multiple key urban development bodies.

As a result, Mahapatra will now serve as the Chairman for the Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA), Cuttack Development Authority (CDA), Berhampur Development Authority, Sambalpur Development Authority, Rourkela Development Authority (RDA), Paradip Development Authority, Puri-Konark Development Authority, Kalinga Nagar Development Authority, and Talcher-Angul-Meramandali Development Authority.

The reshuffle also includes the replacement of Sarada P. Panda and Sangramjit Nayak, who were continuing in the H&UD Department even after their retirement.

Following Sarada Prasad Panda’s retirement, Rabindra Kumar Sahoo, OAS, Additional Secretary to the Government’s H&UD Department, has been designated as the Project Director of the State Urban Development Agency (SUDA). Sahoo will also manage the sections previously overseen by Panda, in addition to his existing responsibilities, effective immediately until further notice.

Similarly, Debasis Singh, OAS, Special Secretary to the Government, will assume the responsibilities of Director of Municipal Administration, taking over the sections previously managed by Sangramjit Nayak, former IAS, OSD-cum-Special Secretary. Singh will continue to handle his current duties alongside these new responsibilities, effective immediately until further notice.

Comments are closed.