Latest Trending News

Odisha Govt Announces Governor’s Medal Awards for Distinguished Police Personnel in 2023

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has chosen 20 outstanding police personnel across various categories for the prestigious Governor’s Medal for the year 2023.

In a recent announcement by the Home Department, a total of 20 police officials, including two with the rank of Inspector General (IG), have been nominated for the esteemed Governor’s Medal Award in recognition of their exceptional services.

Under Category-I (Additional DGP/IGP/DIGP), IPS Officer Himanshu Kumar Lal, IG of Eastern Range, Balasore, and IPS Officer Shafeen Ahmed K, IG of CID, Crime Branch, Cuttack, will be honored with the Award of Governor’s Medal.

Similarly, Ganjam SP Jagmohan Meena and Sambalpur SP Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo have been selected for the award under Category II (SP/AIGP/Commandant/Deputy Commandant).

The complete list of police officials chosen for the Governor’s Medal Award for the year 2023 is as follows:

Category-I (Additional DGP/IGP/DIGP)

Himanshu Kumar Lal, IPS, IG of Police, Eastern Range, Balasore.
Shafeen Ahmed K, IPS, IG of Police, CID, CB, Cuttack.

Category-II (SP/AIGP/Commandant/Deputy Commandant)

Jagmohan Meena, IPS, Supdt. of Police, Ganjam.
Mukesh Kumar Bhamoo, IPS, Supdt of Police, Sambalpur.

Category-III (Additional SP/DSP/Assistant Commandant)

Udayabhanu Mishra, OPS-I, Additional SP, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar.
Manas Ranjan Garnaik, OPS, ACP, UPD, Bhubnaneswar.

Category-IV (Inspector/Reserve Inspector/Sudedar Major/Subedar)

Anila Anand, Inspector, CID, CB, Cuttack.
Sabyasachi Malla, Inspector, Pattapur PS, Ganjam.
Hemamalini Nayak, Inspector, Vigilance, Sambalpur division.

Category-V (SI/Sergeant/ Drill Sub-Inspector/Dy.Subedar)

Dillip Kumar Nayak, SI (Armed), OSAP, 4th Bn, Rourkela.
Jugal Charan Swain, SI, UPD, Bhubaneswar.

Category-VI (ASI/Havildar Major)

Bikas Kumar Patra, ASI (Communication), Odisha Police, Signals Estt, Cuttack.
Prajapati Meher, ASI, Special Branch, Bhubaneswar.
Prasanta Kumar Biswal, Driver Hav. Puri.

Category VII (Constable/Sepoy/Asst. Driver)

Ramesh Kumar Sahu, Constable, Kalahandi.
Sanatan Sahoo, Constable, Cuttack Vigilance Director, Cuttack.
Naresh Kumar Choudhury. Constable, Jharsuguda.
Biswakarma Munda, Sepoy/499 OSAP, 4th Bn, Rourkela.
Kedar Nath Mishra, Sepoy. Special Branch, Bhubaneswar.

This recognition aims to acknowledge and honor their exemplary contributions to maintaining law and order in the state.

Comments are closed.