Latest Trending News

Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik Unveils BJD’s Final Candidate List for Assembly Elections

Bhubaneswar: With the impending Assembly elections on the horizon, Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik unveiled the party’s final list of candidates for the forthcoming polls in the state.

Sabitri Pradhan has been nominated as the BJD candidate for the Khandapada constituency, while Sukanta Kumar Nayak will represent the party in the Nilagiri segment. Additionally, Sandhyarani Das has been entrusted with the responsibility of contesting from the Korei Assembly segment.

The BJD’s strategic decision-making also saw a change in the candidate lineup for the Deogarh Assembly seat. Romanch Ranjan Biswal has been appointed as the new BJD candidate, stepping into the role previously held by Arundhati Devi for this crucial constituency.

Comments are closed.