Latest Trending News

Odisha CM Mohan Charan Majhi Allocates Portfolios to Council of Ministers

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi allocated portfolios to his Council of Ministers on Saturday. The announcement follows the approval of Governor Raghubar Das, as per an official order issued from the Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister Majhi has retained several key departments under his purview, including Home, General Administration & Public Grievance, Information & Public Relations, Water Resources, Planning & Convergence, and any other department not specifically assigned. This strategic move underscores his commitment to direct oversight of these critical areas.

Deputy Chief Minister Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo has been entrusted with the Agriculture & Farmers’ Empowerment and Energy portfolios, highlighting the administration’s focus on empowering farmers and addressing energy needs.

Deputy Chief Minister Pravati Parida has been allocated the Women & Child Development, Mission Shakti, and Tourism departments. Her role will be pivotal in advancing women’s empowerment initiatives, child welfare, and promoting Odisha’s tourism sector.

Cabinet Ministers:

Suresh Pujari: Revenue & Disaster Management.

Rabi Narayan Naik: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water.

Nityananda Gond: School & Mass Education; ST & SC Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare; Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities.

Krushna Chandra Patra: Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Science & Technology.

Prithviraj Harichandan: Law, Works and Excise.

Dr Mukesh Mahaling: Health & Family Welfare, Parliamentary Affairs, Electronics & Information Technology.

Bibhuti Bhusan Jena: Commerce & Transport, Steel & Mines.

Dr Krushna Chandra Mahapatra: Housing & Urban Development Public Enterprises.

Ministers of State (Independent Charge):

Ganesh Ram Singkhuntia: Forest Environment and Climate Change, Labour & Employees State Insurance.

Suryabanshi Suraj: Higher Education; Sports & Youth Services; Odia Language, Literature & Culture.

Pradeep Bal Samanta: Cooperation; Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts.

Gokulananada Mallik: Fisheries & Animal Resources Development; Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises.

Sampad Charan Swain: Industries, Skill Development & Technical Education.

Comments are closed.