Latest Trending News

Neeraj Chopra, Pramod Bhagat to receive Khel Ratna Award with nine other athletes 

Bhubaneswar: Tokyo Olympics Gold medallist Neeraj Chopra, Paralympics Gold medallist Pramod Bhagat among nine other athletes have been nominated for Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award for the year 2021.

PR Sreejesh (Hockey), Lovlina Borgohain (Boxing) and Ravi Dahiya (Wrestler) are the three other Tokyo Olympic medalists to receive the award.  

Sunil Chhetri (Football), Mithali Raj (Cricket), Sumit Antil (Javelin), Avani Lekhara (Shooting), Krishna Nagar (Badminton) and M Narwal (Shooting) are the other athletes who will receive the prestigious award.

35 sportspersons have been selected to receive Arjuna Award which also includes cricketer Shikhar Dhawan. 

Comments are closed.