Latest Trending News

Naveen Patnaik Announces First List of BJD Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the General Elections 2024, Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik unveiled the first list of nine candidates for the Lok Sabha seats in the state.

The announcement, made on Wednesday, marks the commencement of BJD’s electoral campaign as the party gears up for the upcoming polls. Among the key highlights of the list, BJD Organisational Secretary Pranab Prakash Das has been nominated as the candidate for the Sambalpur Lok Sabha seat, indicating a strategic deployment of party resources.

Here’s the complete list of candidates unveiled by CM Naveen Patnaik:

Kalahandi: Lambodhar Nial
Sambalpur: Pranab Prakash Das
Sundargarh: Dilip Tirkey
Mayurbhanj: Sudam Marandi
Kendrapara: Anshuman Mohanty
Nabarangpur: Pradeep Majhi
Bhubaneswar: Manmath Routray
Koraput: Kaushalya Hikaka
Aska: Ranjita Sahu

The announcement of candidates reflects a meticulous selection process by the BJD leadership, with a focus on ensuring strong representation across various constituencies in Odisha. As the election fervor intensifies in Odisha, the BJD’s strategic nominations are poised to set the stage for a compelling contest in the Lok Sabha elections.

With the unveiling of the first list of candidates, the BJD signals its readiness to embark on a spirited campaign to secure victory and uphold its stronghold in the state’s political landscape.

Comments are closed.