Latest Trending News

Narendra Modi Elected Leader of NDA, Set for Third Term as Prime Minister

New Delhi: Narendra Modi was elected as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) Parliamentary party on Friday, paving the way for his third term as Prime Minister. Following this unanimous decision, the NDA allies, under Modi’s leadership, are set to stake claim before the President later in the day for the formation of the next government.

The election took place in the Central Hall of Parliament, where Modi was felicitated and garlanded by his allies immediately after being chosen as the Leader of the Lok Sabha and the leader of the NDA Parliamentary party. In a gesture of deep respect, the Prime Minister-designate touched the Constitution with his forehead and bowed down.

The meeting, which included not only the NDA MPs but also senior alliance leaders and chief ministers, saw Defence Minister Rajnath Singh proposing a resolution in support of Modi’s leadership. This proposal was enthusiastically endorsed by allies and MPs alike.

JP Nadda, President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), welcomed Modi and congratulated him, saying, “We extend heartiest congratulations to the Prime Minister, who spent every moment in the service of the nation. That is the reason that India is creating history today and NDA is forming a government for the third consecutive time with a majority.”

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh proposed Modi’s name as the leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party, attributing the party’s resounding victory to Modi’s leadership. Singh emphasized that the alliance with the NDA was not merely a political compulsion but a firm commitment for the BJP.

Prominent leaders who endorsed Modi’s leadership included BJP stalwarts Amit Shah and Nitin Gadkari, as well as key allies such as TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu, Bihar CM and JDU chief Nitish Kumar, Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde, LJP chief Chirag Paswan, HAM chief Jitan Ram Manjhi, Apna Party chief Anupriya Patel, and Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan.

Comments are closed.