Latest Trending News

J30 Bhubaneswar ITF World Tennis Tour Juniors 2024 Wraps Up with Thrilling Matches

Bhubaneswar: The J30 Bhubaneswar ITF World Tennis Tour Juniors 2024 concluded with resounding success and fervent applause as budding tennis talents from across the globe showcased their prowess on the court. Organized under the esteemed patronage of the All India Tennis Association (AITA) and orchestrated by the Odisha Tennis Association (OTA) with unwavering support from the Government of Odisha, the tournament witnessed an exhilarating display of skill and sportsmanship.

Graced by esteemed dignitaries including Asit Tripathy IAS (Retired), President of OTA, Dr. Satyajit Mohanty IPS (Retired), Secretary OTA, Sanjeeb Panda, IPS, Joint Secretary OTA cum Tournament Director, and Sidharth Das, Director of Sports, Government of Odisha, the event was a celebration of tennis excellence and talent nurturing.

Under the meticulous supervision of Prabin Kumar Nayak, ITF Supervisor, and coordinated by Sambit Patnaik, the tournament unfolded seamlessly, offering both players and spectators an unforgettable experience.

With a remarkable turnout of 115 entries representing countries such as Canada, Nepal, Bangladesh, USA, and India, the tournament boasted an impressive 96% attendance rate, underscoring its global allure and the burgeoning interest in tennis within the region.

The Boys Singles final witnessed a riveting clash between Praneel Sharma (IND) and Debasis Sahoo (IND), with Praneel Sharma emerging victorious with a scoreline of 6-4, 7-5, showcasing exceptional skill and grit.

Meanwhile, in the Girls Singles final, Priyanka Rana (USA) dominated the court, clinching the title by defeating Prisha Nikhil Shinde (IND) with a commanding score of 6-3, 6-0, demonstrating remarkable prowess and determination.

The Girls Doubles final witnessed a nail-biting encounter as Laxmisiri Dandu (IND) and Priyanka Rana (USA) battled against Aakruti Sonkusare Narayan Sonkusare and Sohini Sanjay Mohanty (IND), ultimately emerging victorious with a score of 6-7(4), 6-4, [10-3].

In the Boys Doubles final, Ojas Mehlawat and Adhiraj Thakur (IND) showcased impeccable teamwork and skill to triumph over Rohith Hari Balaji Gobina Gobinath and Thirumurugan Viswanathan (IND) with a score of 6-3, 6-2, securing the coveted title.

Comments are closed.