Latest Trending News

India Opts to Bat Against South Africa in T20 World Cup 2024 Final

Bridgetown, Barbados: In a thrilling culmination to the T20 World Cup 2024, Team India, led by Captain Rohit Sharma, won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa at Kensington Oval on Saturday.

This marks a significant moment for South Africa, as it is their first appearance in a World Cup final. In contrast, India is making its seventh appearance in a world event final, with previous appearances split between four in ODIs and three in T20s.

Playing XIs:

India XI: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, [Name missing].

South Africa XI: Aiden Markram (C), Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

As the final unfolds, all eyes are on both teams, with India aiming to add another trophy to their collection and South Africa striving to make history in their maiden final.

Comments are closed.