Latest Trending News
India's cricket team captain Virat Kohli, center, celebrates with teammates after winning the second cricket test match against South Africa in Pune, India, Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019. (AP Photo/Rajanish Kakade)

India announce squad for WTC Final, England Tests

The BCCI has today announced a 20-member squad for the upcoming World Test Championship final against New Zealand along with the 5-match test series against England that follows. The team has included KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Shah, whose selections have been subject to fitness clearance, while all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been left out.

The squad includes three openers Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill and Mayank Agarwal, while several injured players, who had missed home series against England have, made come back. They are Ravindra Jadeja, Hanuma Vihari, Mohd Shami, and Umesha Yadav, who had sustained injuries during Australia series earlier.

Besides, the team will be accompanied by four standby players. The WTC final will be played from June 18 to 22 in England.


The Squad:

Rohit Shrama, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhimaan Saha (wicket-keeper, subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players:

Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

Comments are closed.