Latest Trending News

Healthcare Milestone: CM Naveen Patnaik Inaugurates Dialysis Centers at 16 Sub-District Hospitals

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurated dialysis centers at 16 sub-district hospitals in the state through a virtual ceremony on Thursday. This initiative is part of the 5T program, and a total of 32 dialysis centers will be established at the sub-district level across Odisha.

During the inauguration, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik emphasized the government’s commitment to providing free healthcare services, highlighting that over 4 crore people receive cost-free treatment through schemes like Biju Swasthya Kalyan Yojana and BSKY Nabin Card. This ensures that financial concerns are not a barrier to accessing medical care.

Recognizing the financial burden of kidney disease treatment, the Chief Minister underscored the importance of these dialysis centers, which will offer free dialysis services to kidney patients in proximity to their residences. The SAHAY scheme, initiated in 2018, aimed to provide life-saving dialysis services at no cost, making Odisha the pioneer state in this endeavor. Initially launched in district headquarters hospitals, the program has now expanded to sub-district hospitals under the 5T initiative.

The Chief Minister stated that the government is allocating Rs 50 crore annually to offer free dialysis services, emphasizing the commitment to enhancing healthcare facilities. The ongoing Ama Hospital program is part of the transformation efforts to deliver superior medical services.

Highlighting the inclusivity of healthcare provisions, the Chief Minister expressed the goal of creating a “Sustha (Healthy) Odisha, Sukhi (Happy) Odisha,” ensuring quality medical facilities for all, irrespective of economic status.

Comments are closed.