Latest Trending News

Haridaspur-Paradeep Passenger and Puri-Anand Vihar Express via Kendujhargarh starts operation

Bhubaneswar: Fulfilling a long-standing public aspiration, Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off the inaugural runs of the Passenger train services in the Haridaspur-Paradeep Rail Line and the New Delhi-bound Express from Puri via Kendujhargarh. The momentous event took place yesterday through video conferencing from Chandikhol, with Governor of Odisha Raghubar Das, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, and Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and Bishweswar Tudu in attendance.

Both these trains, eagerly awaited by the public, were inaugurated as special trains during the ceremony. The regular service for the Paradeep-Keonjhargarh Passenger Train is scheduled to commence on March 8, 2024, from both directions. Similarly, the Puri-Anand Vihar-Puri Express via Kendujhargarh will begin regular operations from March 9, 2024, from Puri and March 10, 2024, from Anand Vihar (Delhi).

Paradeep-Keonjhargarh-Paradeep MEMU Passenger Special:

Train Number: 08406/08405 Paradeep-Kendujhargarh-Paradeep MEMU Passenger Special
Departure from Paradeep: 05:30 hrs
Arrival at Kendujhargarh: 11:25 hrs
Departure from Kendujhargarh: 16:30 hrs
Arrival at Paradeep: 21:30 hrs
The Paradeep-Keonjhargarh MEMU Passenger Special will make stops at key stations, including Siju, Nuagaon, Kalaghar, Marsaghai Road, Chandikhol, Jajpur Keonjhar Road, Sukinda Road, and others in both directions.

Puri-Anand Vihar-Puri Express via Kendujhargarh:

Train Number: 18427/18428 Puri-Anand Vihar-Puri Express via Kendujhargarh
Departure from Puri: 04:15 hrs (Every Saturday)
Arrival at Anand Vihar: 13:10 hrs (Every Sunday)
Departure from Anand Vihar: 17:20 hrs (Every Sunday)
Arrival at Puri: 23:55 hrs (Every Monday)
This express train offers various classes, including AC-1st Class, AC-2 Tier, AC-3 Tier, AC-3 Tier (Economy), Sleeper Class, Second Class Seating, Guard cum Divyangjan Coach, Guard cum Generator Coach, and a Pantry Car. It will have stoppages at significant stations like Khurda Road, Cuttack, Jakhapura, Gaya, Prayagraj, Kanpur Central, and others.

The introduction of these train services is expected to enhance connectivity and convenience for passengers traveling between these destinations.

Comments are closed.