Latest Trending News
President Appoints Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu as New Election Commissioners

Election Commission Announces Third Phase of Elections in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has released the notification for the third phase of elections in Odisha, scheduled to take place on May 25. This phase will witness elections in Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri, and Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituencies, along with 42 Assembly seats falling under them.

The nomination process for the third phase begins on Monday, April 29, and will run until May 6. Nomination papers will undergo verification on May 7, with May 9 set as the deadline for withdrawal of nominations.

A significant number of voters, totaling 94,41,797, are expected to cast their votes across the 42 Assembly constituencies during this phase. Of these, 48,26,375 are male voters, while 46,14,134 are female electorates.

The publication of the third phase notification comes after the recent announcement of the second phase of voting in Odisha, which is slated for May 20.

Comments are closed.