Latest Trending News

Districts in Odisha to receive Chief Minister’s Education Award for School Transformation

Bhubaneswar: Districts in Odisha will be awarded for their performance in the school transformation initiative, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday announced.

Speaking during the last and final phase programme of the 5T High School Transformation initiative, Patnaik said the districts would be presented Chief Minister’s Education Award for their achievement.

The 1st prize will carry a reward of Rs 3 crore, the second prize winner will get Rs 2 crore, whereas the third prize winner Rs 1 crore. Similarly, the top 10 blocks will be awarded Rs 50 lakh each.

Sharing about the award, 5T secretary VK Pandian said that the more competition there is in education, the better would be its quality. “Let’s celebrate education and cherish it as a festival. Let’s achieve excellence in education with a competitive spirit,” he said.

“Apart from the district, the old students of the school, the head teacher, the panchayat representative, and the members of the school management committee will also be awarded, he informed.

On the last day of the third phase of the 5T high school transformation initiative, CM inaugurated 335 converted high schools in 4 districts. It includes 98 high schools in the Cuttack district, 115 high schools in the Kalahandi district, 49 high schools in the Malkangari district, and 73 high schools in the Jajpur district. With this, a total of 2151 converted high schools were placed in the third phase.

In the first and second phases, 3981 schools were transformed in the state. The Odisha government has a target to transform a total of 6132 schools in the state.

Comments are closed.