Latest Trending News
The News Hashtag - 1

Dharmendra Pradhan, Jual Oram, and Ashwini Vaishnaw Sworn in as Ministers in Modi’s New Cabinet

New Delhi:  Three newly elected members of Parliament from Odisha have been included in the union cabinet. Dharmendra Pradhan, who won the 2024 Lok Sabha election from Odisha’s Sambalpur constituency, was on Sunday sworn in as a minister in Narendra Modi’s 3.0 Union Cabinet.

Pradhan was the 10th minister, after Prime Minister Narendra Modi, to be administered the oath of office by President Droupadi Murmu. He previously served as the Minister of Education and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship in the outgoing government and had earlier held the positions of Minister of Steel and Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Following Pradhan, Jual Oram was the second BJP leader from Odisha to be sworn in as a minister in the new Narendra Modi government at Rashtrapati Bhavan. The 63-year-old Oram, a five-time MP, secured victory again in the 2024 Lok Sabha election from Sundargarh. He was India’s first Minister of Tribal Affairs, serving in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee Cabinet.

Ashwini Vaishnaw followed Oram in taking the oath, becoming the third BJP leader from Odisha to be inducted into the new Cabinet of ministers. Vaishnaw, a member of Rajya Sabha representing Odisha since 2019, previously served as the Union Minister of Railways, Communications, and Electronics & Information Technology.

Comments are closed.