Latest Trending News

Covid Vaccination for 18-44 Age Group in Five Municipal Corporations in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government on Saturday informed that initially the Covid vaccination for the age group of 18-44 will be carried out in five municipal corporations in the state.

The five municipal corporations are Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur, Sambalpur and Rourkela. Government Vaccination centres will also be created in various private hospitals, Vaccines will be supplied free of cost to private hospitals and they will be allowed to charge Rs100 per dose as vaccine administration charge.
Vaccination sessions for age group 18-40 will start from 8 am to 1 pm and for 45 years & above will start from 3 pm to 6 pm.
On Saturday afternoon, one lakh Covishield vaccine arrived in Bhubaneswar which has been procured by the Odisha government from Serum Institute of India (SII).

Comments are closed.