Latest Trending News

Congress Announces Candidates for Odisha Elections

Bhubaneswar: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) unveiled its list of candidates on Sunday. The grand old party named contenders for two Lok Sabha seats and eight Assembly constituencies, aiming to bolster its presence in the state.

For the Lok Sabha elections, Nagendra Pradhan has been nominated to contest from the Sambalpur constituency, while Suresh Mohapatra will represent the party in the Cuttack Parliamentary seat. Notably, Pradhan’s nomination marks a change from the incumbent Dulal Chandra Pradhan.

In addition to the Lok Sabha candidates, the AICC announced eight contenders for the Odisha Assembly seats. The list includes Sofia Firdous for the Barabati-Cuttack constituency, Pramod Kumar Hembram for Baripada (ST), Debi Prasanna Chand for Jaleswar, Ajay Samal for Barachana, Fakir Samal for Pallahara, Pratima Mallick for Jagatsinghpur, Monalisa Lenka for Balasore, and Bijayantimala Mohanty for Khandapada.

Comments are closed.