Latest Trending News

BJP Announces 21 Candidates for Odisha Assembly Elections

Bhubaneswar: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has made significant strides in its preparations for the upcoming Odisha Assembly elections by unveiling another list of 21 candidates. The latest list includes several prominent names, with the party aiming to strengthen its electoral prospects across the state.

One of the standout inclusions in the BJP’s roster of nominees is former Union Minister Dilip Ray, whose candidacy had been in limbo until recently. Ray, who received a reprieve from the Delhi High Court regarding his eligibility to contest elections, has been nominated by the BJP to contest from the Rourkela Assembly constituency.

Joining Ray on the BJP ticket are Sanjali Murmu and Surama Padhy, who have been nominated to contest from the Bangriposi (ST) and Ranpur constituencies, respectively. Their candidacies underscore the BJP’s commitment to fielding candidates with diverse backgrounds and experiences, reflecting the party’s emphasis on inclusivity and representation.


Comments are closed.