Latest Trending News

Biju Janata Dal Unveils Second List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Bhubaneswar: In a significant move ahead of the upcoming General Elections 2024, Odisha Chief Minister and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President, Naveen Patnaik, unveiled the second list of candidates for the Lok Sabha seats on Wednesday. The announcement reflects the party’s strategic approach and readiness for the electoral battle.

The newly revealed list includes prominent names chosen to represent their respective constituencies. Among the key candidates announced are:

Puri: Arup Patnaik
Dhenkanal: Abinash Samal
Jagatsinghpur: Rajashree Mallick
Kandhamal: Achyuta Samanta
Cuttack: Santrupt Misra
Jajpur: Sarmistha Sethi
Each candidate has been selected based on their individual merit, commitment to public service, and their potential to effectively represent the interests of their constituents at the national level.

The announcement underscores BJD’s meticulous preparation and determination to field strong contenders for the upcoming parliamentary elections. With a focus on ensuring effective representation and addressing the aspirations of the people of Odisha, the party aims to consolidate its position and serve as a formidable force in the political landscape.

As the election fervor intensifies, all eyes are now on the BJD’s campaign strategy and the ensuing electoral contest in these constituencies.

Comments are closed.