Latest Trending News

Biju Janata Dal Appoints Five New National Spokespersons

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha has announced the appointment of five new leaders as its national spokespersons. This significant reshuffle was declared in an official order by BJD president Naveen Patnaik on Sunday, replacing the existing panel of national spokespersons with immediate effect.

The newly appointed national spokespersons of the BJD are:

  • Santrupt Mishra
  • Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo
  • Amar Patnaik
  • Sasmit Patra
  • Pradeep Kumar Majhi

In addition to these appointments, Santrupt Mishra has also been named the political secretary to party president Naveen Patnaik. Furthermore, Sukant Kumar Panda has been appointed as the Public Relations Officer (PRO) to Naveen Patnaik, who is also the Leader of the Opposition.

The BJD has also restructured its state-level communications team by appointing 14 leaders as state spokespersons. Senior leader Pratap Jena has been designated as the state media coordinator, while Swayam Prakash Mohapatra has been named the social media coordinator. The party announced that a new state-level committee would be formed soon to further strengthen its communication and outreach efforts.

Comments are closed.