Latest Trending News

BCCI Unveils India’s Squad for T20 World Cup, Rohit to lead

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has set the stage for India’s campaign in the upcoming T20 World Cup by announcing a formidable squad led by Rohit Sharma. In a much-anticipated move, Virat Kohli makes a return to the squad, bringing a wealth of experience and leadership to the team.

The 15-member squad features a balanced combination of seasoned campaigners and promising talents, with notable inclusions including Yuzvendra Chahal and Shivam Dube. Hardik Pandya assumes the role of Vice-Captain, adding depth to the squad’s leadership core.

India’s T20 World Cup Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (WK)
Sanju Samson (WK)
Shivam Dube
Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel
Kuldeep Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal
Arshdeep Singh
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohd. Siraj

Shubman Gill
Rinku Singh
Khaleel Ahmed
Avesh Khan

The squad exudes a blend of power hitters, seasoned bowlers, and agile fielders, poised to tackle the challenges of the global stage. With the return of Virat Kohli, the team gains a seasoned campaigner known for his consistency and match-winning abilities.

India’s campaign in the T20 World Cup kicks off with a clash against Ireland on June 5, 2024, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York. The much-anticipated encounter against arch-rivals Pakistan awaits on June 9, followed by matches against USA and Canada on June 12 and 15, respectively.

Comments are closed.