Latest Trending News

Air Force Investiture Ceremony Honors Gallant Awardees at National War Memorial

New Delhi: In a poignant ceremony of valor and tribute, the Air Force Investiture Ceremony unfolded near the Param Yodha Sthal, an integral part of the National War Memorial (NWM) complex in New Delhi. Commencing with a solemn homage to the nation’s fallen heroes, the ceremony saw the awardees laying wreaths at the Amar Chakra of the NWM, paying respects to those who made the ultimate sacrifice for the country.

Led by the Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari, the ceremony then transitioned to the prestigious moment of conferring Presidential awards upon 51 distinguished air warriors. Among the recipients were three Yudh Seva Medal awardees, seven recipients of the Vayu Sena Medal (Gallantry), along with 13 recipients of the Vayu Sena Medal and 28 recipients of the Vishisht Seva Medal.

Air Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari commended each awardee for their gallant actions and exemplary service, underscoring their contributions in upholding the highest traditions of the Indian Air Force.

This historic ceremony marked the first instance of any service conducting its Investiture Ceremony within the NWM complex, adding a profound significance to the occasion. Accompanied by personal guests of the awardees and senior air warriors of the Indian Air Force, the event also drew the attention of tourists and onlookers, transforming it into a collective celebration of courage and dedication.

Comments are closed.