Latest Trending News

10 BJP Candidates Secure Unopposed Victory in Arunachal Pradesh assembly Elections 2024

Itanagar: In major political development in Arunachal Pradesh, 10 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates has clinched an unopposed victory in the state assembly elections 2024, including Chief Minister Pema Khandu and Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein.

This unopposed win, out of the total 60 seats in the Arunachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, reflects the BJP’s strong foothold and resonating support among the electorate in the state.

The official Twitter handle of BJP Arunachal Pradesh announced the names of the victorious candidates, including Er. Ratu Techi, Jikke Tako, Nyato Dukam, Mutchu Mithi, Hage Appa, Techi Kaso, Dongru Siongju, and Dasanglu Pul, along with their respective assembly constituencies.

In his statement, CM Pema Khandu expressed gratitude to the people of Arunachal Pradesh for their trust in the BJP and its leadership. He assured the party’s commitment to fostering comprehensive development across the state.

Comments are closed.