Latest Trending News

Six from Odisha to Receive Padma Awards, eminent Odia writer Pratibha Ray to get Padma Bhushan

Bhubaneswar: The ministry of Home Affairs announced the Padma awards 2022 on Tuesday evening.

This year six personalities from Odisha will be conferred with the Padma awards.. Renowned Odia writer Pratibha Ray to get Padma Bhushan for Literature & Education.

Where Tokyo Paralympics medalists para shuttler Pramod Bhagat, Social worker Srimad Baba Balia, Prof Aditya Prasad Dash (Science and Engineering), singer Shyamamani Devi and Narasingha Prasad Guru (Literature and Education will be conferred  with Padma Shri.

IAS officer of Gujarat cadre Guruprasad Mohapatra will be conferred with Padma Shri (Posthumous). Mohapatra who was the Secretary of Department of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT) died of COVID-19-related complications on 19 June 2021.

This year 128 Padma Awards will be given to the people from various fields. The list comprises 4 Padma Vibhushan, 17 Padma Bhushan and 107 Padma Shri Awards. The list comprises 34 women awardees.

Comments are closed.